Who is dream in minecraft?

Dream is an American YouTuber known primarily for Minecraft content and speedrun videos. He began his YouTube career in 2014 and gained substantial popularity in 2019 and 2020 having uploaded videos based around the game Minecraft, and is well known for his YouTube series Minecraft Manhunt.