What are the four wolves?

In January 2022, The San Francisco Zoo introduced four female Mexican gray wolves to its Wolf Canyon habitat this week as part of an ongoing effort to sustain this endangered subspecies of the gray wolf. The Mexican gray wolf is the most endangered wolf subspecies known to science.