What is eskimo?

Eskimo or Eskimos is a term used to refer to two closely related Indigenous peoples: The Inuit and the Yupik of eastern Siberia and Alaska. A related third group, the Aleut, which inhabit the Aleutian Islands, are generally excluded from the definition of Eskimo.