How do you know when quinoa is done?

Quinoa is done cooking when it has absorbed all of the cooking liquid. To cook quinoa, first rinse it well. To a saucepan, add one part quinoa and two parts water or broth, just as one would cook rice. Bring the pan to a boil, then reduce to a low simmer and cover until the liquid has been absorbed.