How do i substitute evaporated milk for milk?

To reconstitute evaporated milk, combine equal amounts of milk and water. If, for example, a recipe calls for 1 cup fat-free milk, you'll need to combine 1/2 cup evaporated fat-free milk and 1/2 cup water. Mix the liquids thoroughly, then add to your recipe as directed