What is the chesapeake river?

Collectively, the Chesapeake's three largest rivers—the Susquehanna, Potomac, and James Rivers—provide more than 80 percent of the fresh water to the Bay. The Chesapeake Bay watershed has 150 major rivers and streams, but contains more than 100,000 smaller tributaries.