What is the show chronicle about?

The Chronicle is an American science fiction television series broadcast on the Sci-Fi Channel from July 14, 2001, to March 22, 2002. The show centers around a group of journalists at a tabloid, and what happens when they realize that the various monsters, aliens, and mutants turn out to be real.