Who writes the miss fisher murder novels?

The Miss Fisher Murder Mystery novels are written by Australian author - and attorney - Kerry Greenwood. As of 2022, there are 23 books in the series featuring Phryne Fisher, a wealthy Australian aristocrat and private detective who solves mysteries with the help of her friends, Dot, Burt, and Cease