Can i make tomato sauce out of tomato paste?

yes. if you are only using paste for your red sauce, it must be thinned in preparation with a broth. this gives a great flavor to a traditional Italian tomato sauce. heavy cream is also a great addition to paste for a nice garlic cream pasta sauce.