What's a quarter turn when cooking?

According to the internet, Place your meat at a 45 degree angle directly on a hot spot. A quarter of the way through cooking, turn the steak another 45 degrees. This will create the crisscross grill marks. As the meat is cooking, do not touch or move the meat.