Can i make simple syrup in the microwave?

Yes, but be sure to use a microwaveable container that is at least twice the volume of the sugar-water mixture to prevent boil overs. Stir the mixture to dissolve the sugar than nuke it until the solution boils then stop as soon as the solution is clear.