What does gatorade mean?

Gatorade was invented over 40 years ago, in the lab at the University of Florida. Gatorade was a beverage invented to quench football athletes thirst. The first flavor was lemon/ lime. The name comes from combination of team name ..Gators and lemonade...Gatorade