What is a inland hurricane called?

You may be thinking of a "derecho", which is sometimes referred to as an "inland hurricane." A derecho is a widespread, long-lived, straight-line wind storm, associated with a fast-moving group of severe thunderstorms. It can rival hurricanes and tornadoes.