What does an augaration mean?

Inauguration means the beginning or introduction of a system, policy, or period; or, it can mean an act of inaugurating, especially a ceremonial induction into office. Presidential inaugural ceremonies are perhaps the most widely known of the numerous ceremonies held at the U.S. Capitol.