How many pull ups can the average man do?

According to Home Fitness Areana dot com, There are different standards for men, women, youths and children. Men should be able to do at least 7 pull-ups, children 1 to 2 pullups and women should do 2 to 3 repetitions on average. When beginning, just aim for 5 pull-ups a day.