What's the world's biggest guinea pig?

The Rex is by far the largest breed of all the guinea pigs out there, measuring in at a rather impressive 43 cm or 17 inches long as an adult. the average breed is between 10 and 12 inches, this means the Rex is almost one and a half times bigger than other guinea pig breeds.