Is the coast of the north east region very rocky?

The Northeast coastline of America, is part of the Atlantic Ocean's Continental Shelf. The coast is not very rocky, and is mostly sand and sediment. However, some bedrock is exposed near the coast, in Maine and New Hampshire.