How do you catch a blue crab?

You can catch a blue crab from the shore. First, tie bait to a string. Toss the bait out into the water while holding the end of the string. Pull the bait back towards you very slowly. If you are lucky, a blue crab will be holding on to the bait. Scoop the crab up with a net.