What is the viper fish?

The viperfish is one of the most unusual-looking fish in the deep sea. Viperfish are characterized by long, needle-like teeth and hinged lower jaws. A typical viperfish grows to lengths of 30 cm. Viperfish live primarily in tropical and temperate waters.