How do you tell how far along your cat is?

A cat's pregnancy will last between 63-65 days. Right before she's ready to give birth, she might start 'chirping', purring, or licking, and looking for a quiet, secluded spot; she might also refuse food just before birth. If you know when she mated, you should be able to estimate birth time.