What was the nineteen eighty two film named after a computer program?

TRON, is a 1982 American science fiction action-adventure film starring Jeff Bridges. Bridges plays the character of Flynn, a computer programmer who is transported inside the software world of a mainframe computer, where he interacts with programs in his attempt to escape.