Is olive oil the mother of sweet pea?

Although he lives with POPEYE, SWEE'PEA is not the child of POPEYE and his longtime girlfriend, OLIVE OYL. Baby SWEE'PEA arrived on POPEYE's doorstep July 28, 1933 when SWEE'PEA's mother left him there, knowing the trustworthy sailor would protect him.

---

yes