What is the difference between grape and cherry tomatoes?

Grape tomatoes are oblong and shaped like grapes. They are about half the size of cherry tomatoes, with thicker skins. Grape tomatoes are not as sweet as cherry tomatoes, and their flesh is meatier and less watery.