What is the definition of scone?

Scones are similar to biscuits, but they are made with cream, rather than milk. Scone dough is parred into a disc shape, then cut into pie wedges before baking. And, scones often include dried or fresh fruit incorporated in the dough, with a sprinkle of course sugar on top.