What animals can laugh?

According to scientists, members of the ape family, dogs, and rats can laugh. In apes, it may sounds like panting or grunts. Dogs produce long loud pants that are believed to be laughs. Rats laugh when tickled at the nape of the neck, but the laugh is ultrasonic.