When was the first mcdonald's?

The first McDonald's restaurant was started in 1948 by brothers Maurice (“Mac”) and Richard McDonald in San Bernardino, California. In 1955, Ray Kroc founded McDonald’s System, Inc., and six years later bought the exclusive rights to the McDonald’s name and operating system.