How do you pop popcorn in a pot?

It's easy! Buy loose popcorn kernals, get a big pot, and some oil. First pour in enough oil to cover the bottom of the pot and heat the oil. Then, put in the popcorn kernals and keep on medium heat. Cover the pot. Pop until the popping stops! Add butter and salt!