What do italians do on new year's eve for luck?

Italian tradition dictates that seven dried fruit and nuts be eaten for good luck on New Year's Eve: almonds, hazelnuts, peanuts, walnuts, dates, raisins and dried figs. Some also eat pomegranate, its innumerable seeds suggesting fertility and wealth since ancient Roman times