How long do you cook a pork chop on each side?

Porkchops should be cooked until the center reaches 135 degrees Fahrenheit. In order to sear porkchops, cook each side until golden brown or about 4 minutes on medium heat. After cooking let the porkchops sit for 10 minutes.