What is a ring bridge?

Ring Bridge is the central hub that integrates Ring Smart Lights, Motion Sensors, and Transformers into the Ring system. The Bridge connects to the Ring app using a home Wi-Fi network and connects to other Ring Smart Lighting products using a proprietary long-range communication protocol.

---

A Ring Bridge is a device that directly communicates with ring devices. It collects and interprets those communications. Then transfers need info to your local network.