What is a ring bridge?

Ring Bridge is the central hub that integrates Ring Smart Lights, Motion Sensors, and Transformers into the Ring system. The Bridge connects to the Ring app using a home Wi-Fi network and connects to other Ring Smart Lighting products using a proprietary long-range communication protocol.