Who is ella mayo?

Ella Mayo was a young singing prodigy. She first appeared on stage at the age of 12. She was known as "Little Ella Mayo" and quickly became a crowd favorite. She was christened 'the queen of the serio-comic singers'. She died there on February 1, 1881 of a cerebral tumor.