Who scored the most goals in world cup history?

Miroslav Klose of Germany has scored the most goals in World Cup history with 16 goals.

---

The German striker Miroslav Klose is the leading goal scorer at FIFA World Cup tournaments, having scored a total of 16 goals across 4 World Cups.