How long can chicken stay frozen?

Properly stored, raw chicken will maintain best quality for about 9 to 12 months in the freezer, but will remain safe beyond that time. The freezer time shown is for best quality only - chicken that has been kept constantly frozen at 0° F will keep safe indefinitely.