How long do i cook salmon on a grill?

Grill salmon directly on the grill for 12 minutes at medium-high heat, 375 to 400 degrees F, so that it gives the salmon a nice char while sealing in all of the moisture. If using a foil pack, cook for 14-20 minutes. In a foil pack, salmon usually takes 15 minutes for every inch of thickness.