Who made the first book ever?

The earliest writings were on clay tablets and were probably administrative lists. The first written story that has come down to us is The Epic of Gilgamesh. It is a mythologized account of Gilgamesh, a ruler of the Sumerian city-state of Uruk, believed to have ruled between 2700-2500 BC.