What is intercept form?

An equation can be written in slope intercept form using the format y=mx+b; m is the slope and b is the y-intercept. An intercept is a point on the y-axis, through which the slope of the line passes. It is the y-coordinate of a point where a straight line or a curve intersects the y-axis.