Why did kobe bryant helicopter crash?

Still unknown. Minutes before the crash, the pilot was trying to get special permission to fly though foggy conditions. Seconds before the crash, the pilot told air traffic control he was climbing to 4000 feet to avoid a cloud layer. It was the last time anyone on the ground heard from him.