What is the first universe?

After the Big Bang, the universe was like a hot soup of particles, i.e. protons, neutrons, and electrons, When the universe started cooling, the protons and neutrons began combining into ionized atoms of hydrogen, and eventually some helium, this was 13.7 billion years ago