What is a pass near pikes peak?

Ute Pass is located west of Colorado Springs, to the north of Pikes Peak and is located along U.S. Highway 24. It ranges from a peak elevation at Divide of 9,165 to 6,165 feet (2,793 to 1,879 m) at its lowest point.