What is mouse and the motorcycle?

The Mouse and the Motorcycle is a children's novel written by Beverly Cleary. It is the first in a trilogy featuring Ralph S. Mouse, a house mouse speaks to humans, rides a miniature motorcycle, and who longs for excitement and independence while living with his family in a run-down hotel.