How many pumpkins can you get from one seed?

You cannot predict how many pumpkins will grow from any one pumpkin plant, which is what you get from one pumpkin seed. If humans could predict how many crops they would get, they could organize food production much better.

---

A pumpkin vine will typically produce between 2 and 5 flowers, each of which may produce a pumpkin.