What elements make up pewter?

The elements that make up the alloy pewter depend on when the pewter was made. According to Encylopedia Britannica, ancient pewter is an alloy of lead and tin with 70% tin and 30% lead. Modern pewter is made of 91% tin, 7.5% antimony, and 1.5% copper.