How many carbs are in a grapefruit?

Grapefruits are one of the lower carbohydrate containing fruits, half of a medium grapefruit contains fewer carbohydrates and sugar than a typical serving of fruit. There are about 13 grams of carbohydrate in a half grapefruit.