What's the difference between a cicada and a locust?

Cicadas hav big clear wings & rounded bodies. Locusts, a type of grasshopper, are smaller, hav slim straight bodies with big hind legs for leaping. The tymbal muscle in cicadas makes the sound. Locusts rub their wings & are not as loud. Cicadas appear evry 13-17yrs & aren't as destructive as locusts