When did mount mckinley become denali?

Denali is a Native American word & the original name of the mountain. The US gov changed it in 1917 & efforts to change it back began 1975. In 1980, the park it's in was named Denali National Park, but the mountain stayed as McKinley. In 2015, President Obama said it would again be called Denali.