What is a potsticker?

A potsticker is a crescent-shaped dumpling filled usually with pork, steamed, and then fried. Unlike dumplings, potstickers are made with a thin wrapper, sometimes referred to as a dumpling skin. This is because they are steam fried to get a crispy golden bottom layer