What caliber is nine millimeter?

Nine millimeter bullets are . 380 caliber. Caliber refers to the diameter of the cartridge / internal diameter of the gun barrel bore.

---

A 9mm bullet is .355 inches in diameter, but the nomenclature for the caliber remains 9 millimeter.