What does f. four mean?

In context of the Korean television series, Boys Over Flowers, F4 means Flower Four and it refers to the four wealthy, attractive male students at the prestigious Shinhwa High School. The story portrayed by Boys Over Flowers has been adapted for television in several Asian countries.