What should you put on broccoli to season it?

After steaming, you can squeeze a little fresh lemon or lime juice on broccoli or top with melted butter. A sprinkling of shredded cheese like sharp cheddar or parmesan can add flavor, or a drizzle of Hollandaise sauce. You can make mock Hollandaise by thinning mayonnaise with a little lemon juice.