What was be arthur's name in the golden girls?

Bea Arthur played the role of Dorothy Zbornak, in the series “The Golden Girls”

---

Dorothy Zbornak: Beatrice Arthur, best known as the acerbic Maude Findlay on Norman Lear's sitcom “Maude” and as the strong-willed Dorothy Zbornak on the long-running “The Golden Girls,” died Saturday. She was 86. Apr 26, 2009